SUNANDBASS Podcast #78 – Villem & Mcleod ft. T.R.A.C.

Our final SUNANDBASS Podcast of 2018 comes from @villem-mcleod alongside MC T.R.A.C

Now firmly established in the Drum & Bass tapestry as a pair of producers consistently operating at the highest level, their debut album ‘Playing The Changes’ saw the light of day this year and only served to showcase their musical vision even further.

With their work always showing a masterful blend of emotions and palette, their mix here is no different, immediately drawing you in with depth and setting the scene, but then quickly moving through the gears to take things up a notch. Lock into Villem & McLeod for their SUNANDBASS Podcast!

Radio 1 Mix for Rene La Vice 9th October 2018

1. McLeod & Symptom – Just The Way (Innerground)
2. Villem & McLeod – Organic Veg (Spearhead Records)
3. Villem & McLeod – Another Star (Samurai Red Seal)
4. Villem & McLeod – Zephyr (Spearhead Records)
5. Childish Gambino – Feels Like Summer (McLeod’s Bootleg)
6. Villem & McLeod – Say Yes (Spearhead Records)
>>> Villem & McLeod – Gifted Lover (Acapella) * Teaser*
7. The Vanguard Project – What We Got (Soul Trader)
8. Villem – All Day E’ry Day (Spearhead Records)
9. Villem & McLeod – Break Neck (Unreleased)
10. Myth – Illusions (Lockdown Recordings)
11. Riya, Villem & McLeod, DRS – Ships (C.I.A Records)
12. The Vanguard Project – Hospitalised (Spearhead Records)
13. Riya, Villem & McLeod, Dynamite MC – Fear Bites VIP
14. Villem & McLeod – The Sea (BCee Remix) (Spearhead Records)

Just Greg Retrospective Mix #44 By Kaizen (Free Download)

Hi, my name’s Anthony AKA Kaizen. I’m sure a lot of you have seen me skanking about at raves over the last few years. Been into jungle/drum and bass since composing ‘chopper’ by Shy FX as my ringtone on my Nokia 5110 🙂
Rediscovered my love for it when moving over here about 6 years ago. Been Djing about a year and a half now. Honestly, the reason I chose these tunes for my mix is simply because I have only recently started categorising my tunes into genre/sub-genres (mission and a half) and these are a selection of some of the first ones I have actually got around to sorting out. Therefore I have been listening and playing around with them a lot the last month or so….Hopefully for your enjoyment as well as mine :). There is one tune in there that is extra special to me, ‘Walk the Line’ by @Paramount Music. It was written in tribute for one of our friends and a champion of a human! Much love Sammy T.

Hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed putting it together.

Our next gig: Satl@Leadbelly Newtown

01 Lenzman – Caught Up (Nu:Tone Remix)
02 Redeyes – What She Wants (Lenzman Remix)
03 DRS, Riya, Villem and Mcleod – Ships
04 Break – We are the people
05 Break, Cleveland Watkiss, MC Fats – Midnite Classic
06 Lenzman – Ever so Slightly
07 Submorphics, T.r.a.c – Higher Ground (Lenzman remix)
08 Calibre, DRS – Sunrise
09 Calibre – Up in Smoke
10 London Electricity – That Thing you Did (Kimyan Law remix)
11 Kimyan Law – Sakania
12 Bcee – Delirous (Kimyan Law remix)
13 Paramount – Walk the Line
14 Paramount – Distant Silhouette
15 Break, Boston – If I could feat Kyo

SS009 ~ Villem & Mcleod

It is a delight to welcome Villem & Mcleod to the SINE Mix Series fold, and oh boy have they delivered a stonker! The pair, now a “household name” duo, have produced something very special with and hour of deep and soulful (and sometimes gritty) top notch dnb and dancefloor rollers. This mix deserves to be played at high volume. With no track list, due to the plethora of dubs, you will just have to wait for any release information.


McLeod – Spearhead London Promo Mix

McLeod delivers an immense promo mix ahead of Spearhead’s return to London next month, featuring flavours old and new. Sublime selection & a perfect taste of what to expect on the night. Tickets:

Event trailer:
Facebook Event:

Facebook →
SoundCloud →

Spearhead Records:
Facebook →
SoundCloud →

Link with Drum&BassArena on:
Spotify →
YouTube →
Mixcloud →
Facebook →
Twitter →
Music news →
Subscribe to our weekly newsletter →

Villem – Dispatch Recordings Label Mix – August 2014

With a smooth new remix of “Hell Rose” with McLeod (originally by Cern & Dabs) now out on the “Constant EP”, we welcome Villem to the Dispatch label series, with a blissful summertime mix.

Next up from Villem, his own track receives the remix treatment. “The Formula” (written with DLR, Hydro & Mako) has been remixed by Break, for the very first “Dispatch Dubplate” release.

Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl and limited to 300 copies (no repress), be sure to keep an eye out. His next release is on Utopia, plus new material w/ Mako & DLR, BCee, Riya and Mcleod!


1. Bop – One Way to Mars
2. Cern & Dabs – Hell Rose (Villem & Mcleod Remix)
3. Dave Owen feat TRAC – The Partys Arrived
4. Mako – What A Little Moonlight Can Do (Break Remix)
5. Chromatic – NLP
6. Total Science feat Grimm – So Addicted
7. Villem & Mcleod – Putting Down Roots (Total Science)
8. Dabs – I Can Feel
9. Hybrid Minds – Trauma (Lenzman Remix)
10. Dr Meaker feat Sian Evans – Right Back (Break Remix)
11. Mako feat Villem – We Could Help Each Other
12. Hyroglifics – Terra
13. ???
14. DLR, Hydro, Mako, & Villem – The Formula (Break Remix)
15. Dabs – Objection VIP
16. Break – Groove With It
17. ???
18. Hybrid Minds – Halcyon (DLR Remix)
19. FD – Change Please


“Constant EP” – OUT NOW:

• Dispatch store (digital):
• i-Tunes (digital):
• TrackItDown (digital):
• Redeye Records (vinyl):
• Juno Records (vinyl):
• Eastern Bloc (vinyl):