MethLab Mix // Lewis James

MethLab Mix // Lewis James

For our first mix of the year, we’ve invited Lewis James to deliver a vision his dynamic and intricate sound. A prolific artist, committed to exploring sonic territories that genuinely excite him, his creations tread the line between sublime and impactful.

To bring the unique sound of Lewis James your event contact:

Follow Lewis James:

Gradients Vol 2 (Power Play mixed by Fracture) (APHALP002)

Ltd 3×12″ / Digital / Risopgraph Print / Tshirt
Released: 30th Nov 2018

Astrophonica is proud to present Gradients Vol. 2.

The second in the Gradients compilation album series and curated again by London producer and label head Fracture, Vol.2 celebrates Fracture’s forward-thinking ethos, the label’s expansive stylistic roots and the sheer brilliance of catching a vibe.

A1. Fracture & Neptune – Chal Dub
A2. Luke Vibert – 165 303
B1. Sam Binga x Lewis James x Rider Shafique – Ever Fresh
B2. Taso x Fracture – Lose You
B3. BSN Posse – No Matter How Far
C1. Moresounds – Shut Up
C2. Falty DL – A Day At The Races

D1. Groves – Hennessy Brown
D2. Proc Fiskal – Soundwise
E1. Dream Continuum – Ride Away
E2. ONHELL & Sigrah – On Sight
E3. DieMantle – Be Right There
F1 Fracture – Dropping You
F2 Sully – Qualia

Gradient Vol.2 is another all-killer-no-filler experience this time featuring:

Warp/Ninja/Rephlex/Mu releasing and electronic generation shaping Luke Vibert dropping acid at 165BPM, a dream come true reboot of Om Unit & Machinedrum’s dope AF collaborative alias “Dream Continuum”, DnB legend, (Full Cycle label head, Reprazent and Breakbeat Era member) DJ Die & Digital Soundboy Dismantle’s double heavyweight “DieMantle” partnership, full-time LA Footworker and Teklife OG Taso, NYC Beatmaker & Ninja Tune & Planet Mu artist Falty DL. PLUS…. label mainstays and big time soundboys all; Parisienne dub wizard Moresounds, the Modern Junglist with the golden touch, Sully and a NXLVL-Powers-Combine-Triumvirate Sam Binga, Lewis James and Rider Shafique getting ‘Everfresh’. Fracture himself contributes a longtime club weapon from him and long-time production partner Neptune and give us the first taste of his experimental 160 BPM Fast Techno aka Turbo Berghain (consider yourself on notice. You heard it here first!) Add in Hyperdub’s freshest, Proc Fiskal, who continues his ‘damn son’ unique streak and Lit international “insta-sign” contributions from Canada’s Groves, Spain’s Iberian Juke label heads BSN Posse (Broken Lip & Stay Puft), LA’s ONHELL and Portland’s Sigrah and you might see what Charlie Fracture sees.. Vibes for miles. In our opinion this is some of the freshest most exciting music this year so hats off to all the vibe catchers and to Fracture for bottling some of their best.

none60 Podcast 029 (Silent Dust Mix)

01. Dissident featuring Dissociative and Nordub – Anabasis (Forthcoming none60)
02. Momentum – Spliced
03. Ghost Warrior – Redrum
04. Abstract Elements – Acid Coke
05. Askel – No Motion
06. B1tyze – Hold It Down
07. J Kenzo – Vice
08. Bredren – Hemlock
09. Dub Phizix – Dust
10. Groves – Clinik
11. Seba & Jr Vallo – Exit
12. Monty – Error 31000
13. Tweakz – Electric Smile
14. Senonix – HLX-1 (Sinistarr Remix)
15. Need For Mirrors & Higashikawa – Cosmo
16. Wagz – Grey & Blue Skies (Forthcoming none60)
17. Critical Event & Scott Allen – Soul Control
18. Furney – Los Angeles
19. Lewis James – Searchtower (none60)
20. Blocks & Escher – Breaking the Waves
21. Oliver Yorke – Ryoan-Ji

NSY028 - Available 08/06/2018

Critical Sound no.48 | Sam Binga & Lewis James | Rinse FM | 01.11.17

Uploaded a little later than usual due to Rinse Fm Studio relocation but never fear we have managed to upload to get a copy of the the recorded show up and online! Sam Binga (@sam_binga) was joined by special guest Lewis James (@unclelew)

Show first recorded 1st November 2017

Catch the Critical Sound show on the first Wednesday of every month. // @rinsefm

Sam Binga’s latest EP >>
Lewis James – Shapeshifter EP >>

Critical online:

none60 Podcast 022 (Silent Dust Mix)

01. Dyl & Jalex – Anti Evolution (Books Remix)
02. Subminimal – Unstable
03. Aquatone 10 (Regression Media)
04. Conduct – Overprint
05. Thomas B – Significance
06. Wagz – Exile (none60)
07. EastColors – Believe If You Want
08. Glen E Ston – Blossom
09. Calibre ft DRS – Sunrise
10. Tweakz – Curtains
11. Bert H & High N Sick – Street Spirit
12. Monty – Soft Start
13. Oddsoul – Hypnotized
14. Ethos – Injustice (none60)
15. Tim Reaper – Spirit Bomb
16. Transient – Scripture
17. Quentin Hiatus – Born Woke
18. Kolectiv & MEDIKA – Paid In Blood
19. Lewis James – Ferro
20. Dub One – Taken From This World
21. Dead Man’s Chest – Hangman Posse