Frameworks by Om Unit

Om Unit has forged his own path in light and is now truly a pioneer of his own, it’s been amazing for us at The Operatives to be part of this journey and humbly he has graced us with a mix prior to his mini tour and appearance at our 14th birthday: WE ARE 14


“I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the journey myself and some peers have been on, travelling around the Earth as DJ’s and what I feel we have contributed in some small way to the world of beats/bass/dnb etc.. It’s been such an amazing ride so far, but speaking for myself, I think somehow some years ago I got a little lost amongst the ‘career’ aspect, and in a way let the external forces that come with a relative degree of success in a sense dictate some of my relationship with myself as an artist. Over the past year or so, i’ve been enjoying getting back to basics, and re-focusing on the real essence of what it is I set out to do in music, having for-filled my ‘teenage dreams’ of working within the dnb community, I have in a sense been enjoying to returning to being a fan 1st, and with my own creativity, exploring new avenues, which will become more evident in 2019 via my own releases but also the output of Cosmic Bridge (thinking as it’s curator).

This mix is something of a diagram of the landscape of current music that is important to me both as a DJ and artist, but also a heads up to anyone looking for inspiration, I feel there are nuggets of inspiration in here for potential futures that might be autonomous from any given scene. It is also a showcase of what is to come in 2019 from both myself and the label, in a way a set of ‘frameworks’ for inspiring and forward thinking producers.” – Om Unit

1. Om Unit – The Lake (Samba Remix) (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
2. TMSV – Ominous (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
3. Krome and Type – New Era (dub)
4. Crypticz – Pathfinder (dub)
5. Om Unit – Righteousness (forthcoming self-release)
6. Fracture – Soundboy Get Nervous (Exit)
7. TMSV – Ego Death (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
8. Biome – Yoof (Subp Yao edit) (dub)
9. Om Unit – Shackup (forthcoming self-release)
10. Om Unit – City Lights (forthcoming self-release)
11. OM Unit – Sleeping Dragon (forthcoming self-release)
12. Om Unit – Open Palms Dub (dub)
13. Anna Fruit – Deep Insight (dub)
14. DJ Fultono – Rogan man (forthcoming Exit)
15. DJ Fultono – Melt Into The Floor (forthcoming Exit)
16. Instra:mental – Vicodin (160 edit)
17. Deep Blue – Oceans Above Live (Partisan)
18. Cold Mission – Sound Bizness (Reinforced)
20. Dub Phizix & Fixate – Hotfoot (dub)
21. TMSV – Nobody Asks (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
22. Subp Yao – Let Em down (dub)
23. Kusp – Ritual (feat. Rider Shafique) (Detail Recordings)
24. Margari’s Kid – Challenger (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
25. Vromm – Decentralized (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
26. J:Kenzo – Dub For Bashenga (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
27. Rude Operator – Broken Sky (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
28. Bop – Untitled Pattern 48 (Med School)
29. Shiken Hanzo – Spiritual Protection (dub)

Leave a Reply