Frameworks by Om Unit

Om Unit has forged his own path in light and is now truly a pioneer of his own, it’s been amazing for us at The Operatives to be part of this journey and humbly he has graced us with a mix prior to his mini tour and appearance at our 14th birthday: WE ARE 14


“I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the journey myself and some peers have been on, travelling around the Earth as DJ’s and what I feel we have contributed in some small way to the world of beats/bass/dnb etc.. It’s been such an amazing ride so far, but speaking for myself, I think somehow some years ago I got a little lost amongst the ‘career’ aspect, and in a way let the external forces that come with a relative degree of success in a sense dictate some of my relationship with myself as an artist. Over the past year or so, i’ve been enjoying getting back to basics, and re-focusing on the real essence of what it is I set out to do in music, having for-filled my ‘teenage dreams’ of working within the dnb community, I have in a sense been enjoying to returning to being a fan 1st, and with my own creativity, exploring new avenues, which will become more evident in 2019 via my own releases but also the output of Cosmic Bridge (thinking as it’s curator).

This mix is something of a diagram of the landscape of current music that is important to me both as a DJ and artist, but also a heads up to anyone looking for inspiration, I feel there are nuggets of inspiration in here for potential futures that might be autonomous from any given scene. It is also a showcase of what is to come in 2019 from both myself and the label, in a way a set of ‘frameworks’ for inspiring and forward thinking producers.” – Om Unit

1. Om Unit – The Lake (Samba Remix) (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
2. TMSV – Ominous (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
3. Krome and Type – New Era (dub)
4. Crypticz – Pathfinder (dub)
5. Om Unit – Righteousness (forthcoming self-release)
6. Fracture – Soundboy Get Nervous (Exit)
7. TMSV – Ego Death (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
8. Biome – Yoof (Subp Yao edit) (dub)
9. Om Unit – Shackup (forthcoming self-release)
10. Om Unit – City Lights (forthcoming self-release)
11. OM Unit – Sleeping Dragon (forthcoming self-release)
12. Om Unit – Open Palms Dub (dub)
13. Anna Fruit – Deep Insight (dub)
14. DJ Fultono – Rogan man (forthcoming Exit)
15. DJ Fultono – Melt Into The Floor (forthcoming Exit)
16. Instra:mental – Vicodin (160 edit)
17. Deep Blue – Oceans Above Live (Partisan)
18. Cold Mission – Sound Bizness (Reinforced)
20. Dub Phizix & Fixate – Hotfoot (dub)
21. TMSV – Nobody Asks (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
22. Subp Yao – Let Em down (dub)
23. Kusp – Ritual (feat. Rider Shafique) (Detail Recordings)
24. Margari’s Kid – Challenger (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
25. Vromm – Decentralized (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
26. J:Kenzo – Dub For Bashenga (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
27. Rude Operator – Broken Sky (forthcoming Cosmic Bridge)
28. Bop – Untitled Pattern 48 (Med School)
29. Shiken Hanzo – Spiritual Protection (dub)

Fracture 2018Q4

Rounding of the year with the last in my quarterly mix series and a sneak peak of what 2019 will bring. Don’t sleep… don’t dwell… continue the journey…

GRADIENTS VOL 2 out now on @astrophonica
SOUNDLY GET NERVOUS out now on @exitrecords


none60 Podcast 033 (Dissident Mix)

Dissident takes over the podcast this month and delivers a superb mix!

Head on over to bandcamp to pick up Dissident’s latest EP including the excellent “Smack my glitch up” which you can hear in the mix!

01| Bop – Untitled Pattern 56 | Med School
02| Monty, Alix Perez – Caligo | 1985
03| M-Soul, S27 – Anomaly | Vandal
04| Black Barrel, Dissident – Flat Ocean | Dispatch
05| Lewis James – Searchtower | none60
06| Dissident, Cyberworm – Entracte Endless (Electrosoul System Remix) | Kos.Mos.Music
07| Jaskin, Uneven – Lost Ends | none60
08| Forest Drive West – Inverse | UVB-76
09| Breakage – As We Enter | Index
10| Eusebeia – No Stone Unturned | Literature
11| Ethos – The Same | Chikara Project
12| Djrum, Lola Empire – Waters Rising | R&S
13| Silent Dust – Half Night | none60
14| Dissident – Smack My Glitch Up | Hyperboloid
15| dBridge, They Live & Poison Arrow – They Loved | Exit
16| Law, Wheeler – Cold Snap | Next Phase
17| Ahmad, Akinsa – Floating Particles | Urban Poetry
18| RQ – Scarab Moon | Blu Mar Ten

InsideInfo Minimix for MA:SSIVE – The Christmas Special

Exclusive Minimix for: MA:SSIVE – The Christmas Special

Follow @insideinfo
Follow @massivemannheim


QZB & Circuits – Capsized
John B – Up All Night
Ownglow – Wonder
Circuits – Inertia
InsideInfo & Mefjus – Mythos VIP
Circuits -Dream State
InsideInfo feat Becca Jane Grey – Cope
InsideInfo – 82
Enei – Grave
InsideInfo Hybrid Minds – Beneath
Circuits – FHIT
InsideInfo – Quicksilver
Razlom – Misplace InsideInfo remix
Break – Alpha
Circuits – Drench
Mefjus & InsideInfo – Repentance VIP
InsideInfo & Hybrid Minds Feat Lord Leville – Split In 2
Spectrasoul – Organiser (Circuits Remix)
Mampi Swift – The One (InsideInfo RMX
Dc Breaks – Gambino (InsideInfo Remix)

’88 was great but ’89 is mine

I was recently asked to play a night called Classic Material in London. The idea for the club is to give each month over to a year from Hip Hop’s past and only play tracks released during it. I was given 1989 and this set was all done from original vinyl, clicks, jumps and all.


Tone Loc – On Fire (Remix) (Delicous Vinyl)
Gang Starr – Words I Manifest (Wild Pitch)
Chill Rob G – Court’s In Session (Wild Pitch)
Beastie Boys – Hey Ladies (Capitol Records)
Jungle Brothers – Jbeez Comin’ Through (Warner Bros)
Beastie Boys – Shadrach (Capitol Records)
Beastie Boys – Shake Your Rump (Capitol Records)
EPMD – Big Payback (Sleeping Bag)
Ultramagnetic MCs – A Chorus Line (Next Plateau)
Public Enemy – Fight The Power (Motown)
De La Soul – Say No Go (Say No Dope mix) (Big Life/Tommy Boy)
Most Wanted – Calm Down (Fever Records)
Hijack – Badman Is Robbin’ (Rhyme Syndicate)
Ice T – Lethal Weapon (Sire)
Twin Hype – Do It To The Crowd (Profile)
Jungle Brothers – Tribe Vibes (Warner Bros)
Jungle Brothers Beyond This World (Warner Bros)
Cookie Crew – Born This Way (FFRR)
Jungle Brothers – Good News Coming (Warner Bros)
The D.O.C – Portrait of a Masterpiece (Ruthless)
Hijack – Doomsday of Rap (Ice T Remix) (Rhyme Syndicate)
De La Soul – Magic Number (123 mix) (Big Life/Tommy Boy)
Doug Lazy – Let It Roll (Grove St)
Double Trouble & Rebel MC – Just Keep Rockin’ (Desire)

Madam X – Live Series 2018

There are few that move as effortlessly between selections as Madam X – recorded live during the dankest of takeovers from the Swamp 81 family – explore everything from techno and dubstep to jungle and beyond.

Version [Orson & Hops] – Live Series 2018

Explorers of the entire spectrum of dub-influenced dance music.

If you’ve been to a Version night you’ll know the direction often moves through dubstep, jungle, UKG, drum & bass and more – and at Outlook 2018, the story was the same. (If it’s not broken, don’t fix it!) This set was recorded live within Subdub Arena during the Swamp 81 takeover on the first night with mr Chunky on mic duties, keeping the vibe – LIVE.

Bryan Gee – Live Series 2018

Celebrating 25 years of his seminal label V Recordings and joined by Marky, Patife and Jumpin’ Jack Frost – the first day at the beach in 2018 was one we won’t be forgetting any time soon; watching the sun disappear into the Adriatic soundtracked by the sublime sounds of drum and bass… it doesn’t get much better than that!

« Older Entries